Master 3D Environments in Blender Reviews

This course has an average rating of 4.8 stars (based on 30 ratings)

A complete end-to-end course on landscape techniques

Easy to understand and follow, nicely paced and with high educational value. This course takes you through landscape use cases that both address a wide variety of scenarios for direct use and build your capabilities to explore and reapply the techniques to other requirements.

The modular set up of the course is well-structured and drives creation of re-usable assets for improved workflow.

Absolutely worth the price and a true bargain on early access. Did I mention the humor of Martin as an instructor that makes this also really fun?

Stephan Deutsch
3D Artist and Marketing expert
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Jul 15, 2021

A must have!!!

I am blown away by all the topics the course goes through. Not only you can learn about how to build amazing environments, but this also serves as a sort of encyclopaedia. Since there is a lot of content to check, and learn, this course is a total MUST HAVE. Sooner or later you are going to need to build a small or big environment in your scenes, since nature is everywhere…

So do not lose the chance to get it. You will not regret it.

Óscar Luis Retortillo Blanco
Prema Interactive
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Jul 15, 2021

SKILLS LVL-UP

Honestly, I am surprised of the capacity of the content in this course (I’m in the middle right now).

Apart from the various approaches of creating the terrain, I welcome learning things such as artistic compositing effects, creating atmospheres, nature elements or get this … how to create POLAR SKY ! That’s just to name a few, there is so much more. Great values are also PRO time saving + organizing tips & tricks.

The course is structured in short videos with notes and time data under it, so you can always review just that one trick you’ve forgotten and don’t need to watch the whole video! Very good when you are short on time.

Also, the structure of the course is made in a way that you can choose what is important to you at the moment.
The narration is beginner-friendly.

Then there is a chapter on paid add-ons which I absolutely appreciate and planning to invest in some of them, as they are great time saving tools.

Right, so there is so much PRO content in this course, I am already feeling my skills leveled up.

Thanks for excellent course!

Michaela Polanska
Freelancer
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Jul 9, 2021

Great Course

The course is very good. I had a hard time starting a landscape project and this course helped me with that.

I had a bit of difficulty in some parts where I followed exactly what the instructor was talking about in the videos, and didn’t get the same result.

But I’m very happy with the course and I can’t wait for new lessons to be released.

Lucas Hon Guimarães
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Jun 21, 2021

Highly Recommended!

Over the year of my studies of Blender 3d I have taken many courses, both free and paid, and this course is one of the best I have come across so far. The explanations are very clear, systematic and thorough. Each lesson gets straight to the point without talking all around and about. There is also a wealth of information and free resources packed with the course. Looking forward to keep learning and taking reference from this course for a long time to come!

Dhamesvara Das
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Jun 18, 2021

Extremely Well Done Tutorial

I have found this tutorial to be very well done in terms of transferring knowledge (pedagogy) to the user. It is well-thought-out, well organized, and easy to follow and get similar results to the instructor’s results.

Having developed commercial software for most of my career, I have had to help write many manuals, courses and tutorials for software users. It is no easy task to assemble these very important resources for the end user who needs to learn the product quickly and comprehensively. So, I really can appreciate how well this course has been presented.

In fact, all the CG Boost courses are extremely well done.

Mark W.
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Jun 17, 2021

Incredibely educating and rich

I struggled a bit at the beginning. I wanted to do the course from the start to the end, even if Martin says in the very first video that it’s not aimed to be followed like a linear course, but more like a buffet.

So I was frustrated, when in the middle of the chapter 2, there are steps (fogs, clouds, etc.) that are not detailed, and you’re invited to check them in chapter 11/12/etc. or, in the meantime, use the provided final element.

But when I finally understood the concept, it became very clear that this is normal, and it is how such large scenes should be created: snow particles can be done outside and reimported or just composited in the final shots. Smoke and other effects can also be created in separate files, and it’s OK to go back and forth, it’s not frustrating, it’s liberating in a way.

Now I really enjoy the time spent following these clearly detailed courses. I discovered a lot of techniques and tools (most of them free), and now I can confidently work on my own projects knowing that I have several options to approach my landscapes.

Last but not least: Martin is really a nice guy, and he always answers any question you might have, or even make you some encouraging and constructive comments about your final shot if you share it on the course page. Maybe he won’t be able to do this anymore when submerged by the success, but right now, to know that I can ask or share any though about specific points of any chapter, and have a real and precise answer, it’s a highly valued feature for me!

Stéphane Behr
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:May 16, 2021

Well done CGBoost! You are the best!

I bought the course about environment creation, but I have not started yet as I am doing the “beginners course”. So I prepare for the best course! I am very excited!

Cheers from Argentina!

Gonzalo Arenas Norton
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Apr 12, 2021

It’s a awesome tutorial.

It’s a great tutorial after all! But the only regrets for my money is, I couldn’t get assisted along the way, and it makes me down. To be honest, I had stop learning for two weeks right after the first lesson, the lone mountain. I really wish someone could help me through whenever I faced a problem throughout the course, and I really understand that it is impossible for the tutor to guide hundreds of people one by one. But I would say it’s better to communicate via user-friendly medium such as Discord, instead of your own community website and I guess you had noticed that website is super inactive, we get a reply for our questions after a day or two, but sometimes have a quick response.

I know you would say it’s an intermediate course, but not everyone can afford all courses you had created. I really love the contents and interesting result! But just the communities might stop me from buying courses in the future, because I’m worried, I worry what if I met the problem I can’t solve after purchasing? Thanks for creating this and I can see you guys really trying to improve more! Good Luck! I can’t wait to see an improved CG Boost! I know you can do it.

Lihua
Student
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Apr 8, 2021

Excellent experience… I have learned a lot

This course has been an excellent learning experience. I have been able to learn a lot! I think it covers all areas for creating 3D environments. In addition to all this Martin Klekner is an excellent instructor.

Nuno Antunes
Freelancer and Hobbist
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Apr 6, 2021

Fantastic course – turning great landscapes into reality

With this course you will truly master 3D environments in Blender – and many things beyond.

Because here, in addition to the great landscapes, you also learn many Blender methods that you can use for other projects.
Everything is well explained step by step and Martin also takes time for questions or emerging problems – he is very supportive.
I enjoy the course and like it very much – looking forward to more.

I would definitely choose the course again and can only highly recommend it.

Lars L.
PhD Student
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Mar 22, 2021

Really in-depth course, Highlighly recommend

I’ve been learning 3d mostly in blender for about 5 months now. I kept finding myself looking for the next thing to learn/ do, searching through YouTube to find those gem tutorials. This is an absolute gem for anyone wanting to create 3d environments and improve their general understanding of node based displacement and what is required to make your scenes more realistic!
Martin takes you through several workflows creating several, different environments from start to render.
One thing I struggled with over the past months was node based workflows, having seen work from Simon Thommes (node savant), I was terrified. Although this is not the whole focus of the course a lot of the workflows are node-based, and you’ll come out the course more comfortable approaching the shading editor.
Seriously worth the money! So much so, I just enrolled into the Master Sculpting course! CG Boost for the win, take my money.

Nicholas Carrozo
Hobbyist
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Mar 19, 2021

Absolutely amazing

I love the course, honestly – the best one I paid for. Martin’s explanations are more than clear, I get exactly what I was looking for, and there are two big important things:
1. You don’t need to purchase any other software, add-ons or anything else
2. You have support by Martin himself in comments, it’s great that you can ask the mentor if you’re struggling, but the best is – you get an answer, it’s really, really great and Martin helped me a lot.

In general, I’m absolutely in love with this course, it covers just everything you need to know in order to create 3d environments, it’s easy, funny, very easy to understand.

As I said, absolutely in love ❤️

Polina
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Mar 15, 2021

It’s a really good course

I think that the course is really great, full of knowledge that let you improve really fast.

The “bad” side of that is that some parts guide you to some other parts that are uploaded later, it would have been better to be more progressive, but is something that doesn’t disturb that much!

Great course, totally recommended

Oscar Bermejo Tornero
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Mar 4, 2021

Course with a lot of detail

At this moment I have only been able to do 18% of the course, but what I have done so far I have liked a lot, and I have already learned many things. The course is very well organized, and brings all the necessary resources for its completion. I really like it, and I don’t rule out taking another course when I can finish this one.

I am a freelancer and I don’t have much free time to dedicate to learning. Although I have been doing advertising 3D work for years (with other software), it was only a little over a year since I started using Blender.

I have wanted to be able to do more complex nature scenes for a long time. This course seemed like a good way to learn the basics and advanced of natural environments. For me 3D is work, but also as a hobby.

Xavier Mestres
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Mar 2, 2021

If you understand my language, I can post my opinion in Japanese

I am a beginner, but I like this course.

It is a difficult course, but I make copy screenshots from the videos, so I can review them later, if I don’t find them where they are. This takes some time.

In the videos some scenes were changed, sometimes he uses the same numbers and values, sometimes it is changed.

I don’t understand why they need to be changed, then I need to google for it.

Sometimes my PC freezes, even though it has very high performance. Why?

But I like this course, I keep watching.

TETSUJI KONDO
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Feb 23, 2021

Taking the next step forward

Definitely recommend this to anyone looking to up their skills after completing beginner courses from YouTube.

Every environment is packed with information with different ways to achieve a result, so you can pick the method you’re comfortable with most for your future projects.
The course is also filled with useful resources like dust, water and shrub leaves (swayed by the wind) animations that can be appended onto your project files easily.

Since I’m writing this during the early access, I’m hoping for more advanced/newer features of blender that could be added like geometry nodes, maybe some paid add-on tutorials and one that covers EEVEE rendering techniques for environments.

A final lesson on basic video editing, combining clips from different lessons to get an output similar to the trailer for the course, would be the perfect icing on the cake.

The course is well worth the amount, especially since you get to share your renders, get feedback, even send your files if you are facing any issues.

Tushar Ganesh
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Feb 13, 2021

Desire to create eye catching scenery

I’ve not gotten very far as yet, I am a caregiver and life gets crazy at times. However, the information I’ve seen so far excites me. I can see that you are not just taking me through a how to do 1 scene. But preparing us to move forward to be a creator on our own.

Karen Trevino
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Feb 12, 2021

Fantastic Course unlocking the hidden power of Blender for landscape creation.

I have only progressed through about a 3rd of the course so far, but I have already learned some great tricks and techniques for creating terrains and landscape scenes in Blender. Martin’s teaching style is always light-hearted and fun to follow along making the learning process more enjoyable.

I wouldn’t say this is a course for complete beginners as I think a base understanding of Blender is expected to be able to follow along, but all the techniques are very well explained and the wealth of course resource you can download to go along with the lessons is insane (you may need a spare hard drive for all the extra content).

As well as the core techniques you learn for the creation of the terrains themselves there are also lessons covering all the elements that make up a landscape scene, skies, clouds, water, atmosphere and also a lot of clever tricks to fake it.

Another thing that impressed me with the course is how responsive Martin is to the students taking the course. He seems to reply to almost every question or comment posted. He even got me to send him my scene, so he could figure out why there was some odd looking shading on some of my terrain. Oh, and yes he did discover the problem and fix it.

Keith Talbot
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Feb 10, 2021

I wished that the course had some more advanced chapters

I really liked the course, but it’s a little basic, but it’s fine. I wished it had some advanced chapters to. And I want to learn how to make realistic looking environment with Blender’s future versions, which has geometry nodes. I really wished there were a file that I could download, that includes the whole chapter with one video file, because it’s a little annoying to change the video every 2 or 3 minutes.

Yousef Yaqoobi
Freelancer
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Feb 10, 2021

A Great Course indeed

Well, I jumped in with the early bird offer and I see the course rapidly developing, faster than I can follow and do the lessons anyway.

I’d say you shouldn’t be a complete beginner for it, admitting though I’m not hugely experienced neither, even though all the steps are covered and well explained and if really stuck you get the necessary help and support to get out of the mud.

As far as I know this is currently the only course of its kind and covers all sorts of areas to make you able to create all sorts of various environments in Blender.

So I can highly recommend this course for anyone interested in this topic.

Andreas Queitsch
Blender Hobbyist
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Feb 4, 2021

Terraforming – only your imagination is the limit

I am still at the very beginning of this course, but this much is already clear – this new course is – just like its CG Boost predecessors – quite excellent.

As I usually do several topics and courses in parallel, I am particularly struck by how clearly structured and comprehensive this course is.
The special thing is that not only a single landscape is created, but you are given tools for entire worlds.

If you are looking for a well-founded basic training, this is certainly the right place.

Markus Ungersboeck
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Feb 2, 2021

The world in your hand!

If you are one of those guys who knows his/her way around Blender, but feels stuck in a shell (like me), Martin is here to liberate you.
All you need is to have patience and boom, generate any kind of landscape. Thank you CG Boost!

Sreehari K M
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Feb 2, 2021

Really great

I started one year ago to work on Blender. Previously I had only a little contact with 3D. This course has been a great impulse to my learning.

Jose Maria
Math Teacher
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Feb 1, 2021

Amazing course

Great course, amazing results, and really easy to follow along. Having lots of fun and would definitely recommend checking it out. 🙂

Also, everything is explained in a fun way.

Arjen Plakke
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Feb 1, 2021

Just what I expected with some humor

I bought this course to try 3D modelling environments as opposed to draw them as concept art. In part to speed up the process to a detailed environment, in part out of curiosity. I learned a few new things about Blender and had fun going through the material, of which I still have a few episodes left. 3D modelling is something I do for fun and as a hobby and this was the perfect introduction to environment art, letting me take my own steps forward realizing some of my visions and concepts in more detail.

Stefan Ivarsson
dragondesign.se
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Feb 1, 2021

Best Course for advancing in Blender

I’ve been a Blender user for a number of years and always struggled with large environments – I just couldn’t seem to get the realism that others got. This course has blown me away. I’m using techniques I didn’t even think were possible and learning so much. Don’t look at the number of lectures or hours – this course is worth it. You will go over each video way more than once, picking something new out every time. I learn something new every time I log in. This course is not a paint by numbers course – it’s about leaning a technique and then playing with it to fulfil your aims (not copy someone else’s), which ultimately pushes your learning along at a greater pace.

This course is worth its weight in gold and is very entertaining too. The results you will get from day one are well worth the cost of the course. Highly recommended.

Ian Watts
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Feb 1, 2021

A very enjoyable adventure

I am very happy with this course.  It is very easy to understand and the explanation is not long-winded. Martin also inserts some jokes that can keep us entertained, at least for me…

Various methods of creating different environments are presented in this course. Very worth buying.

Muhammad Dary Hakiim
Dary Hakiim
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Feb 1, 2021

THE course for 3D Environment Artist!

“This is the way”, a great warrior (and Chilean actor) once said.

And this is perfect for summarizing the quality of this course, what we learn and how we are learning…

The chapters are easy to follow, the teacher (Martin) it’s a lovely person and he and the community has guided us to become better CG Artists.

I’m really happy for taking this course, and I will choose it over and over again, because you don’t found this quality of content in other sites, short videos, great quality, a lot of knowledge.

We are not a community like others.

We are a family.

Thank you, Martin, Thank you, Zach and thank you CG Boost family for all the knowledge that you share with us!

“This is the way”.

Pablo Figueroa
BarbaGris Studio
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Feb 1, 2021

Review

This course is really great! If you want to learn something about environment creation this course is for you. I did the first chapter, and I am very happy with the result I got. I learned some great new techniques and tricks that I can implement into my work flow.

Malte
Student
Enrolled in:Master 3D Environments in Blender
Date:Feb 1, 2021